+ 49 211 3105 4160
  • de
  • en

Strategies

CLO Collateral Loan Obligations

Collateralized Loan Obligations are collateralized corporate loans that are pooled into a securitization and divided into rated tranches. This creates a highly granular and diversified investment opportunity. The rating spectrum ranges from AAA to NR (Not Rated).

IGLA

This fund provides access to a high-quality portfolio of collateralized corporate loans based on Euro-denominated Collateralized Loan Obligations (CLO) in the AAA to A rating range and the ability to mix European government bonds. The objective of the Investment Grade Liquid Alternative (IGLA) Fund is to provide a stable return of Euribor + 1.00% p.a. or currently 1.00% p.a. to generate costs. The aim is to minimize volatility and minimize default risks. In addition, this fund gives investors the opportunity to participate in potential future interest rate increases.

IGLA KEY FIGURES
ISIN LI0379757417 | EURO
OGAW/UCITS-Funds
Volume: 30 Mio. EURO

Mutual funds

Mutual Funds are open to every investor. They are the „standard case“ in German investment law. However, access of different groups of investors may be limited in the fund documents, eg. Retail clients are excluded.

Investment Grade

The term investment grade refers to bonds with good to very good credit ratings. This refers to all bonds that can at least have a “BBB / Baa” rating.

Capitalizing

A reinvestment fund will not distribute the ordinary and extraordinary income received by the fund to the unit holders. This income flows back into the fund’s assets in order to further increase this and to keep the share price stable.

What are Collateralized Loan Obligations?

Infinigon explains CLOs simple and easy.

+ 49 211 3105 4160
  • de
  • en

Strategien

CLO Collateral Loan Obligations

Collateralized Loan Obligations sind besicherte Unternehmenskredite, die in einer Verbriefung zusammengefasst werden und in bewertete Tranchen aufgeteilt werden. So entsteht eine höchst granulare und diversifizierte Investmentmöglichkeit.

Das Ratingspektrum reicht von AAA bis NR (Not Rated).

 

IGLA

Dieser Fonds bietet Zugang zu einem qualitativ hochwertigen Portfolio besicherter Unternehmenskredite auf Basis von in Euro denominierten Collateralized Loan Obligations (CLO) im Ratingbereich AAA bis A und der Möglichkeit, europäische Staatsanleihen beizumischen. Das Ziel des Investment Grade Liquid Alternative (IGLA) Fonds ist es, durch den Schwerpunkt der Anlage in Senior CLO-Tranchen eine stabile Rendite in Höhe von Euribor +1,00% p.a. bzw. aktuell 1,00% p.a. nach Kosten zu erwirtschaften. Dabei werden eine möglichst geringe Volatilität und die Minimierung von Ausfallrisiken angestrebt. Zudem haben Investoren mit diesem Fonds die Möglichkeit, an möglichen, zukünftigen Zinssteigerungen zu partizipieren.

IGLA KENNZAHLEN
ISIN LI0379757417 | EURO
OGAW/UCITS-Fonds
Volumen: 30 Mio. EURO

Publikumsfonds

Publikumsfonds stehen grundsätzlich jedem Anleger offen. Sie sind im deutschen Investmentrecht der „Standardfall“. Die Offenheit bzw. der Zugang verschiedener Investorengruppen kann jedoch in den Fondsdokumenten eingeschränkt werden, so können z. B. Privatpersonen ausgeschlossen werden.

Investment Grade

Der Begriff Investment Grade bezeichnet Anleihen mit guter bis sehr guter Bonität. Gemeint sind somit alle Anleihen, die mindestens ein „BBB/Baa“ Rating aufweisen können.

Thesaurierend

Ein Thesaurierender Fonds schüttet die dem Fonds zugeflossenen, ordentlichen und außerordentlichen Erträge, nicht an die Fondsanteilinhaber aus. Diese Erträge fließen zurück in das Fondsvermögen um dieses weiter zu erhöhen und den Anteilspreis stabil zu halten.

Was sind Collateralized Loan Obligations?

Infinigon erklärt CLOs einfach und verständlich.